Three More Pounds to Go!

Hello good people…

Monday and Tuesday were very positive days for me. On Monday I spent the day at Dance With Me Long Island. I taught four lessons and ate nothing but a salad. At the end of the day I got on the scale and weighed in at 189 pounds. I was very happy with a very productive day. My lessons were great. I’m trying to push my students and in return am pushing myself through exercise.

Tuesday morning came, and I was pumped for my day. I didn’t get to sleep much, which I was mad at myself for, because sleep is necessary for a healthy lifestyle, especially weight loss. I took a ride to Brooklyn to take care of some competition things, and then headed to New Jersey to teach and continue on my competition organization. I taught three lessons and my last two were very highly intensive. We had a double Patricia run-through session. I danced with Patricia Hackett and Alex S with Patricia Mui. It’s good to have a workout buddy to keep you motivated. We did run-throughs back to back, so I sweat a lot and had amazing practice. I ate half a sandwich and some veal with mushrooms. Avoiding eating at night is the key to my success. Thank god I have been staying away from sweets these last 2 days. As I got onto the scale on Tuesday night I weighed in at 188.4 pounds. I’m now three and a half pounds away from my goal and I’m so excited. My next 2 days consist of teaching 10 lessons per day and wrapping up the final logistical preparations for the event. I can’t wait until Sunday! Love you all!

 

Keep dancing,
Eugene

 

P.S. What do you think of the photo?

Retro Eugne

Throwback look.

One thought on “Three More Pounds to Go!

  1. You look good Eugene..
    Wish I was there dancing too. I need to lose weight too!
    Keep up the good work.. And just my opinion but the shoes really don’t match the outfit lol

Leave a comment